Bandcamp | Spotify | Deezer | Apple Music | YT Music | Mastodon | Twitter |  Instagram | Facebook


The items below are available for purchase directly from this website. Payments can be made via PayPal or EU bank transfer. Please use the contact form for inquiries. Should you prefer a more established shop, please consider purchasing via Leading Motive's Bandcamp page. Digital downloads are also available from Amazon US/DE.

Prices for physical goods (cassettes) include worldwide shipping from Finland, Europe. For purchases of more than one physical item please ask for a quote, as shipping bigger quantities often yields better shipping rates. Note that you may incur additional customs fees and taxes for shipments outside the EU.

Niceties (LMV007), 2024 Audio Cassette

Released 22 March 2024.

A cassette-only release of my analog 4-track tape recordings from 1989-1997, consisting of 20 songs with a total runtime of ~90 minutes. These tracks were distributed as two separate cassette releases back in the days.

The technical quality of the recordings is still surprisingly good after 30 years (tracks 1-10 slightly showing the limitation of the master tape). Consider however that this is a historical release meant for people interested in my musical origins, and does not hold up to my current releases' standards.

Cassettes are upcycled i.e. repurposed from my personal collection, all individually tested and recorded with fine-tuned Bias. Shell and case may show slight traces of use, but are in good condition. The tape material is good-quality Ferrum from known brands.

The copies are individually dubbed directly from my original analog master tapes (Chrome and Metal), deck-to-deck, without any digital intermediate nor processing. The tracks will play back exactly as recorded and mixed back in the days.

Side A: The 1st Album (1989-91)
01. Big Screen
02. Your Words
03. I'll Be Gone
04. That Afternoon
05. World Of Illusions
06. Don't Wait
07. Reasons
08. Lovers' Bridge
09. I Remember
10. Leaf In The Wind

Side B: Words Are Nothing (1992-97)
11. Words Of Nothing
12. Hear My Prayers
13. What I'm Thinking Of
14. Keep In Touch
15. Many Words
16. The Goodbye Song
17. Right Out Of My Dreams
18. On My Way Back Home
19. Ordinary Guy
20. Hear Da News